Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Hornets Extra: Hornets one of 24 teams to take part in Samsung NBA Summer League

Earlier today, the NBA announced its 24 teams that will take part in the 2014 Samsung NBA Summer League from July 11-21 and among them, the Charlotte Hornets will be part of the activities, as the Hornets will return to action for the first time in 12 years.

Joining them are these teams:
  • Houston Rockets
  • Atlanta Hawks
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Miami Heat
  • Philadelphia 76ers
  • San Antonio Spurs
  • Milwaukee Bucks
  • Denver Nuggets
  • Phoenix Suns
  • Minnesota Timberwolves
  • NBA D-League Select
  • Portland Trailblazers
  • Toronto Raptors
  • Dallas Mavericks
  • Sacramento Kings
  • New York Knicks
  • Washington Wizards
  • Chicago Bulls
  • Cleveland Cavaliers
  • L.A. Lakers
  • L.A. Clippers
  • New Orleans Pelicans
  • Utah Jazz
The games will take place in Las Vegas, Nevada at the Thomas and Mack Center and COX Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada-Las Vegas, in a tournament-style format, beginning with preliminary action July 11-15, with the tournament rounds running up to the championship game on July 21st, to determine the 2014 NBA Summer League champion.  The games will be televised on NBA TV, with a full schedule of games to be determined later on.

No comments: